Last Words

Hi all!
This is my final project for my ancient Greek class on the Iliad.  I’m not a professional photographer or make-up artist, but I had this project idea in my head and so I just went with it and learned a lot along the way.  All translations are by me.

I would like to thank everyone involved, especially the models:

Anthony
Jeffrey
Judith
Catherine
Tania
Lewis
Dennis
Stuart
Kyler
The McGill costume shop
and Professor Lynn Kozak

This would not have happened without you!

With a project like this that takes over 2 hours per shoot, reaching up to over 30 hours of brainstorming, prep, make-up, shooting, and driving around with a full car of costumes, a shield, and helmets, I now understand why artists have their own studios.  :)

Leave a Reply

